Skip to content

Local Networking Groups

Each of the Local Networking Groups are Lead by DBE Lead RE Teachers who have a wealth of experience in leading RE in their schools and Trusts.  They are supported in their roles by Fiona Moss from the National Association of Teachers of RE (NATRE)  who meets with them termly, providing National and Regional updates.

Hinckley & Bosworth and Quorn

Debbie Yeomans, read about Debbie HERE

Hinckley and Bosworth 27th October 2022
Theme – Implementation of the agreed syllabus and moderation
Quorn 1st November 2022
Theme – Implementation of the agreed syllabus and moderation
 
Hinckley and Bosworth and Quorn meeting (online) 9th February 2023
Spiritual development and SIAMS
 
Hinckley and Bosworth 30th May 2023
Quorn 1st June 2023
Content to be confirmed 
 

Email Debbie to book – d.yeomans@ipat.uk

Debbie Yeomans
Rachel Buckby

Leicester City

Rachel Buckby, read about Rachel HERE

Thursday 1st December 2022 from 3.45pm at St Johns CofE Primary school, Leicester
The meeting will run from 4.00pm to 5.00pm. Tea and biscuits from 3.45pm.
Focus: Using a ‘Book look’ and pupil interviews to moderate RE in your school. Please bring some samples of work to share. 
 

Email Rachel to book – rbuckby@st-john.leicester.sch.uk

NW Leicestershire

Fiona Greening, read about Fiona HERE

Tuesday 1st November 2022
Tuesday 7th March 2023
Tuesday 13th June 2023
 
All meetings will take place at Newbold C of E Primary School, LE67 8PF from 4-5pm. 
 

Email Fiona to book – fiona.greening@newbold-cecp.leics.sch.uk

Fiona Greening
Rachel Spadaccini

South Leicestershire

Rachel Spadaccini, read about Rachel HERE

Thursday 10th November, 3.30-4.30

Email Rachel to book –  r.spadaccini@ipat.uk

NE Leicestershire

Liz Mills, read about Liz HERE

Thursday 24th November, 4-5pm (online)
Focusing on creative RE ideas. 

Email Liz to book – lmills3@bottesford.leics.sch.uk 

Liz Mills

Thurmaston

Sarah Down, read about Sarah HERE

November 8th 2022 – 3.45-4.45pm (online)

February 15th 2023 – 3.45-4.45pm (online)

June 15th 2023 – 3.45-4.45pm (online)  

Email Sarah to book s.down@churchhill-jun.leics.sch.uk

East Leicestershire

Rachel Rowe, read about Rachel HERE

 29th of November 4pm-5pm.

Taking place at Kibworth CE Primary School. Focusing on subject knowledge in Judaism and sharing some great pieces of RE. 

Email Rachel to book – rrowe@dsatkibworth.org

Secondary

Hannah Derbyshire, Rawlins, read about Hannah HERE

Email Hannah to find out when the group will be runninghannahderbyshire@rawlinsacademy.org.uk

Also take a look at the termly development meetings HERE